Can a prenup prevent potential couples from getting married?

Yes, I have seen people discussing prenups and then decide they don't want to get married.

But I think that's good.

I think that's not necessarily the worst thing ever because that shows you where the problems are going to come.

If one has a certain lifestyle expectation, and that's not being met, or they have a certain expectation as to what happens after divorce or during the marriage.

I think it's actually better that you don't get married rather than not getting the prenup, getting a divorce. And now there's many more problems that come with it.

In terms of any tips I want to discuss to prevent this, premarital education, premarital counseling, so that maybe it's not the lawyers who are negotiating this, but this is something that's, that comes up in a therapeutic counseling type of a session rather through the lawyers.

Reply

or to participate.