When I think about family dynamics, I actually think of it as me and my wife are a team.

and we're dealing with our family in the sense that these are our aunts and uncles and our parents in a way that we make sure that the respect level is the same.

I feel like when you think tribally. It's almost a problem.

Right, right. You know what's a beautiful thing that I see sometimes.

And I aspire to be like, like my wife and I aspire to be like couples like this.

If the wife sees that her husband is not giving the most ihsan to his mom, meaning her mother in law, she'll be like, hey, listen, dude I want Jannah for you.

Maybe work on the way you said that to your mom, and vice versa, it's like, hey, listen, I don't like how you spoke to your mom, because I want Jannah for you.

That's where you're really with that akhira centric view.

I just I want you to be the best Muslim best version of yourself.

So that means that even though we have boundaries. I want to make sure you as a spouse are doing everything you can do to get into Jannah. So I want to be there with you.

Can you imagine like having a spouse who like says that to you. That no, Naveed, you're not treating your mom as good as you need to be.

That needs to be the dynamic.

Reply

or to participate.